

## **Overview**

Montgomery County is a political subdivision of the State of Georgia and is governed by the Montgomery County Board of Commissioners. The board is composed of five members elected by the voters every four years in staggered terms. The members appoint a Chairman and Vice-Chairman on a yearly basis. As the governing authority, the Montgomery County Board of Commissioners are responsible for:

- Establishing policy for county operations.
- Enacting ordinances and resolutions to promote the county's health, safety, and welfare.
- Approving the annual budget which funds the operations of the constitutional officers' as well as the departments under the Board of Commissioners' jurisdiction.
- Planning for the public's future needs.
- Providing necessary services to safeguard the well-being and safety of the citizens.

Official business meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. Work sessions are held at 5:30 p.m. each Thursday prior to the official business meeting the following Monday. These meetings are held at the Montgomery County Government Annex Building located at 251 S. Richardson Street in the Commissioners Meeting Room, Suite 102, in Mount Vernon, Georgia. The Chairman may call a meeting of the Board at any time with proper public notice. All meetings are open to the public. If a date change is warranted, the public will be notified by this website, newspaper and/or radio.

COMMISSIONER	DISTRICT	TERM ENDS
Chad Kenney	1	01/01/25
Tim Williamson	2	01/01/25
Ginger Byrd Morris	3	01/01/25
Clarence Thomas	4	01/01/27
Leland Adams	5	01/01/27

## **County Commissioners**



Chad Kenney Commissioner (District 1) 912-293-0424 Email



Tim Williamson Commissioner (District 2)

912-293-6204 Email



Ginger Morris Commissioner (District 3) 912-293-1897 Email



Clarence Thomas

Vice-Chairman (District 4)



Brandon Braddy County Manager 912-583-2363 Email



Leland Adams
Chairman (District 5)
912-585-7227 Email
View PDF