The Board of Tax Assessors is an independent body appointed by the Board of Commissioners.

- The Board of Tax Assessors is responsible for placing a fair and equalized value on all taxable property.
- The Board of Commissioners sets the millage rate.
- The Tax Commissioner is responsible for the billing and collection of taxes.
- The Board of Tax Assessors meet the third Thursday of the month at 5:30 at the Montgomery County Government Annex Building located at 251 S. Richardson Street, Mount Vernon, Georgia.

NAME	TITLE	Term Ends
Macon Beard	Chairman	01/01/26
Chad Harrison	Board Member	01/01/27
Joyce Allen	Board Member	01/01/28
Nina Thompson	Board Member	01/01/29
Matt Waller	Board Member	01/01/30

**View PDF**